Category Archives: Rock Music


A0628 LIZZY BORDEN Love You To Pieces

“Love You To Pieces” is the first official full length album and second record by the American Glam Metal band “Lizzy Borden”.

This album “LIZZY BORDEN Love You To Pieces” includes the original custom made inner sleeve (OIS) with album production details, complete lyrics of all songs by and artwork/photos

Album Production information:

The album: “LIZZY BORDEN Love You To Pieces” was produced by: Lizzy Borden

Executive Producer: Brian Slagel

Brian Slagel is the founder and CEO of Metal Blade Records. Slagel is known for giving Metallica their first break in 1982, with an appearance on Metal Massacre, a compilation album on Metal Blade, and has since released seminal albums by Slayer, Mercyful Fate, Cannibal Corpse, Fates Warning, Amon Amarth and The Black Dahlia Murder, among others. Use this link to access a list of heavy metal albums produced by Brian Slagel during the 1980s

Sound/Recording Engineer(s): Randy Burns

Randy Burns is an American Music producer, Sound Engineer, and sound mixer. Responsible for the recorded sound of many Heavy Metal bands during the 1980s. Bands he has worked with include: 3rd Stage Alert, Agent Steel, Aversion, Bitter End, Chris Poland, Crumbsuckers, Dark Age, Dark Angel, DBC, Dead End, Death, Excel, Helstar, Kreator, Leatherwolf, Lizzy Borden, Ludichrist, Megadeth, Morgoth, Mortal Sin, Nuclear Assault, Possessed, Suicidal Tendencies, Uncle Sam, Zoetrope.

This album was recorded at: Grinder Studio in Hollywood, Sun Swept Studio in N. Hollywood and Mad Dog Studio in Venice.Mixed at Mad Dog Studio in Venice

Mastered by: Eddie Schreyer

Eddy Schreyer, Owner and chief engineer of Oasis Mastering, Studio City, California, has over 30 years of experiencing mastering thousands of music albums.

Mastered at Capitol Records.

Album cover design: Vince Gutierrez

Cover model: Stephaine (or Stephanie) Smith

Album cover photography: Daniel Hernandez



A0626 ACE LANE See You in Heaven
Front cover of the original “See You in Heaven” by “Ace Lane”

“See You In Heaven” is the first and only album released by the British Heavy Metal (NWOBHM) band “Ace Lane”. 

This album is the EXPULSION release which is the very first release (later this album was re-issued on the Mausoleum and RoadrunneR Record labels.


A0625 AXE Living on the Edge

AXE an American Hard Rock band from Gainesville, Florida, USA. AXE band was previously called “Alien” and comes from ex-members of “Babyface” with “Edgar Riley Jr”, “Bobby Miles”, “Bobby Barth”, “Mike Turpin”. In 1979 it was renamed from “Alien” into “AXE” and “Michael Osborne” joined them as second guitarist.

“Living on the Edge” is the second full length album by the American Hard Rock band “AXE”. It is their last album recorded and released on MCA records.In addition this is the last album with the original Babyface, Alien, Axe, as this is the final album with Michael Turpin.

Background information on the band-members of AXE

Edgar Riley Jr is an American singer and keyboard player who started his musical career in the Rock band “Babyface” and has been singer in Alien and AXE. Actually these three bands are the same group of musicians, but the band was renamed several times.

Bobby Barth is an American singer, guitarist, music producer and started his musical career in the band “Wakefield”. Around 1973 Barth left “Wakefield” and founded the band called “Babyface”. Babyface evolved over the year from Babyface, into Alien and finally Axe. Starting as a studio musican and guest musican he performed with the band “Blackfoot” during 1984-1985.

Michael Osborne was a guitarist in the American bands Alien and Axe. Osborne died in a car-accident in 1985 and caused the end of the Axe band.

Michael “Mike” Turpin bass guitar player with the bands: Babyface, Alien and Axe. “Living on the Edge” is the last album with Mike Turpin on bass.

Teddy Mueller is an American drummer who started at the age of 14 in a band called Prism (1968). After several band changes he joined Alien/Axe in 1977.

Robert Plant Collector Notes

Robert Plant information in a nutshell: Robert Plant a British Singer best known as lead singer of the British Rock band “Led Zeppelin” in which he performed from 1968 until 1980. He started his singin career in the band “New Yardbirds”, which later became “Led Zeppelin”. After “Led Zeppelin” was disbanded, Robert Plant participated in many projects and bands , he has worked many times together with Jeff Beck (eg The Honeydrippers) and Phil Collins.

There exists a 12″ Collectors Edition Mini-LP which includes a remix long version of “Litte by Little”. “Little by Little is a track from the 3rd Solo Album by Robert Plant.


A0629 LED ZEPPELIN In Through The Out Door

“In Through The Out Door” is the 10th album by the British Rock band Led Zeppelin and was originally released in 1979.

This 12″ LP black vinyl music record comes comes in the original brown paper bag. This is the so-called “A” version.

This album “LED ZEPPELIN – In Through The Outdoor (1979, Germany)” includes the original custom inner sleeve with album details, and artwork/photos

This original LP version of this album features an unusual gimmick: the album had an outer sleeve which was made to look like a plain brown paper bag, and the LP record sleeve proper featured black and white line artwork which, if washed with a wet brush, would become permanently fully coloured.  

Robert Plant – Lead Vocals
Jimmy Page – Guitars, Gizmotron, Production
John Paul Jones – Bass, Mandolin, Keyboards
John Bonham – Drums, percussion

Additional information and hires photos of “In Through The Out Door”